Old

Transporting a man born in 1919 back from radiation treatment and I overhear him mumble to himself “I feel soo disabled.” I’m not sure why, but at that moment, that was one of the saddest things I’ve heard one of my patient’s say. I wonder whose decision it was to have this 90-year-old man undergo radiation treatment when apparently he doesn’t feel he has much quality of life as is, not to mention the stage III ulcer he has on his back that causes him 10/10 pain anytime he is moved the least bit.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

