Home > New York > Water Street

Water Street

I officially have a new place. Changing my borough from Brooklyn to Manhattan, but ironically I am living steps away from the Brooklyn Bridge (I just found out that the order of bridges between Brooklyn and Manhattan is BMW – Brooklyn, Manhattan, Williamsburg – awesome).

If I want, I can pretend that I am in San Diego for a brief period of time by walking a few minutes to South Seaport, which is on the water and has some resemblance to Seaport Village in downtown, San Diego. Of course, this illusion will only work for another few months, when it begins to snow.
It’s on a cobble-stone street in the Financial District (or “FiDi”), which is kind of cool. The apartment itself is in a renovated industrial building, with the whole floor to ourselves, which means a huge common space by New York standards. Three roommates around my age, hopefully all normal. After meeting a very abnormal potential roommate in a tenement who told me I would brush my teeth in the kitchen sink, shower in a closet, and use the toilet in his room, I began to realize why so many people on Craigslist state: “looking for a NORMAL roommate for our apartment” — Oh.
Categories: New York
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

